Our Board | New York Community Trust | New York, NY

The following dedicated New Yorkers serve as our Board. Six are nominated by civic authorities: the Mayor of New York City, the Chief Judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit, the chairmen of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts and the Partnership for New York City, and the presidents of the City’s Bar Association and the New York Academy of Medicine. In addition, the following people serve as trustees emeriti: Charlynn Goins, Robert M. Kaufman, Roger J. Maldonado, Anne Moore, M.D., and Anne P. Sidamon-Eristoff.

Valerie S. Peltier
Valerie Peltier
Chair, The New York Community Trust; Managing Director, Tishman Speyer

Managing Director, Tishman Speyer; Trustee and Chairman of Buildings and Grounds Committee, American Museum of Natural History; Trustee, City Harvest; former Board Member: Visiting Nurse Service of New York, Harvard College Fund Executive Committee.

Nominated by the Chairman of the Partnership for New York City.

FAB Bio Headshot 2019
Fernando Bohorquez, Jr.
Partner, BakerHostetler

Partner, BakerHostetler; Board Member: Conflicts of Interest Board of the City of New York; LatinoJustice PRLDEF; Council of Urban Professionals; former Board Member: Fund for Modern Courts and Limon Dance Foundation; former Chair, NYS Bar Committee on Civil Rights; former Secretary, NYC Bar Committee on Pro Bono.

Nominated by the President of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York.

Jamie Drake
Jamie Drake
Founder and Principal, Drake/Anderson

Founder and Principal, Drake/Anderson; Chairman, Alpha Workshops; Fellow, American Society of Interior Designers; Member: Parsons The New School for Design Board of Governors, Historic House Trust of New York Directors’ Council, Interior Design Hall of Fame; Honorary Trustee, Kips Bay Boys & Girls Club; Former Co-Chairman, Furnish-a-Future Industry Committee.

Nominated by the Mayor of the City of New York.

Obaid Khan
Obaid Khan
Chief Financial Officer of Tishman

Chief Financial Officer, Tishman; former Member, Merrill Lynch Capital Markets Group; Member: Urban Land Institute, the Real Estate Roundtable, New York Hospitality Council.

Stephen Robinson
Stephen C. Robinson
Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP; former U.S. District Judge, Southern District of New York; Trustee and Executive Committee Member, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts; Trustee, Cornell University; Civilian Representative, NYPD Terrorism Committee; Board of Visitors, Colin Powell School of the City College of NY; Lawyers Committee, Innocence Project.

Nominated by the Chief Judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit.

Judith Ruben
Judith O. Rubin
Chairman, Playwrights Horizons

Chairman: Playwrights Horizons, Theatre Communications Group’s National Council for the American Theatre; Trustee: Mount Sinai Health System and Chairman, Committees on Quality, Laurents/Hatcher Foundation, Collegiate School; Member: Tony Awards Administration Committee, American Theatre Wing Advisory Board, NYC Department of Cultural Affairs Advisory Commission; former President and Chairman, 92nd Street Y.

Jane E. Salmon, MD
Jane E. Salmon, M.D.
Collette Kean Research Chair and Director, Lupus and APS Center of Excellence at Hospital for Special Surgery

Collette Kean Research Chair and Director, Lupus and APS Center of Excellence at Hospital for Special Surgery; Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine; Member, National Academy of Medicine; Scientific Advisory Board, Alliance for Lupus Research; Associate Editor, Annals of Rheumatic Diseases

Nominated by the New York Academy of Medicine.

Mali Sananikone Gaw
Mali Sananikone Gaw
Co-Founder, Lincoln Center Family Council

Private Investor; Co-Founder: Lincoln Center Family Council, Lincoln Center Kids, Lincoln Center Students Arts Council, Young Patrons of Lincoln Center; Member: Asian Art Circle, Guggenheim Museum, Lincoln Center Education and Community Engagement Committee; former Board Member, Jewish Community Project Downtown; former Board Chair, Metropolis Ensemble.

Lorie A. Slutsky
Lorie A. Slutsky
President, The New York Community Trust

President: The New York Community Trust, Community Funds, The James Foundation; Member, NYS Permanent Commission on Access to Justice; Trustee Emerita: Colgate University, The New School; former Director: AllianceBernstein LP, AXA Financial, Council on Foundations (Chairman), BoardSource (Chairman), Independent Sector.

Member ex officio.

Barron (Buzz) Tenny
Barron (Buzz) Tenny
Former Executive VP, Secretary, and General Counsel, Ford Foundation

Former Executive Vice President, Secretary, and General Counsel, Ford Foundation; Board Member: International Center for Transitional Justice (Vice Chairman), Native Arts and Cultures Foundation, Youth Orchestra of the Americas; Member: Ford Foundation International Fellowships Program Advisory Council.

Ann Unterberg
Ann Unterberg
Chairman: Lincoln Center Education, Monmouth Medical Center Foundation

Chairman: Lincoln Center Education Committee; Vice Chairman, Monmouth Medical Center; Trustee, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts; former Senior Vice President, L.F. Rothschild, Unterberg, Towbin.

Nominated by the Chairman of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts.

Jason Wright
Jason H. Wright
Principal, Geer Mountain Holdings, LLC

Principal, Geer Mountain Holdings, LLC; former Senior Vice President, Merrill Lynch & Co.; former Senior Vice President, Nabisco Group Holdings Corp.; former President, Nabisco Foundation; Trustee, International Center for Journalists; Advisory Board Member: NYU Center for Global Affairs, Studio in a School Association; former Trustee: Cooper Union, James Beard Foundation, Madison Square Boys & Girls Club, Museum for African Art.